Categories
Uncategorized

Board Archive

FS2020-HS2021

President
Moritz Fontboté Schmidt (moritzfo@student.ethz.ch)

Treasurer, Merchandising
Paul Venetz (pvenetz@student.ethz.ch)

Relations
Sam Tennebroek (stennebroek@student.ethz.ch)
Anja Ulrich (anulrich@student.ethz.ch)
Dominic Hagmann (hagmando@student.ethz.ch)
Dominik Hägi (dhaegi@student.ethz.ch)

Studies
Chaoxin Ding (chding@student.ethz.ch)
Lukas Mouton (moutonl@student.ethz.ch)

Events
Charles Moatti (cmoatti@student.ethz.ch)
Elie Bermot (ebermot@student.ethz.ch)

Quantum Paper Club
Ivan Rojkov (irojkov@student.ethz.ch)

Mentor/Mentee system and Calendar
Joost Bus (jozbus@student.ethz.ch)

IT
Yongxin Song (yosong@student.ethz.ch)

CC
Suchita Agrawal (sagrawal@student.ethz.ch)
Simon Cichy (scichy@student.ethz.ch)
Dominik Hägi (dhaegi@student.ethz.ch)
Luca Hofele (lhofele@student.ethz.ch)
Lukas Mouton (moutonl@student.ethz.ch)
Viviane Potocnik (vivianep@student.ethz.ch)
Fan Wang (fanwang45@student.ethz.ch)

Feel free to contact us if you want to get on board!

Categories
Uncategorized

CQC Workshop

The first QEC Quantum Computing Workshop at ETH – finished to great success!  

Many thanks to our interdisciplinary audience, our industry partner @Cambridge Quantum Computing and our organiser @Dominik Haegi for this insightful, industry-related Quantum Computing Workshop. It was a pleasure to see students participating with verve. And after this long time of home schooling, it was especially rewarding to see a part of the audience enjoying the workshop together in a lecture hall.

The broad spectrum of talks – including a presentation of Cambridge Quantum Computing, a discussion on the productization and commercialization of research and a programming session on tket – suited great to our interdisciplinary audience and covered all interests. The direct and personal interaction with @Mark Jackson and @Mehdi Bozzo-Rey from Cambridge Quantum Computing was a great experience and offered students the opportunity to not only get to know the company in depth but also to learn from their carrier path.

This won’t be the last Quantum Computing Workshop by QEC. So, stay tuned!

Categories
Uncategorized

Internship Fair

We are hosting a small internship fair on April 21st! To join, contact moritzfo@student.ethz.ch

Schedule:

15:00-15:30Lumiphase (integrated photonics and electronics)
16:30-17:00IQM (quantum computing)
17:00-17.30Qzabre (quantum sensing)
17:30-18.00IDQ (quantum communication)
18:00-18.30Ligentec (integrated low-loss photonics)

Categories
Uncategorized

Board

Categories
Uncategorized

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start writing!